Video and Audio

Watch and listen to The opera “Pan ans Syrinx” J.E. Galliard

The concert of 8th May  ’22 in Maastricht where I performed the ‘Song of songs’ of P.Hawes with Ludo Claesen, in a European première (version with womanschoir, strings and harp) was recorded by a radio channel from the Netherlands.  Open the link  below and you’ll can listen to it, P.Hawes ‘Song of songs’ is around minute 25!

Mein herr Marquis-Fledermauss J.Strauss – Amarant+ live, 15 januari 2019

O zittre nicht- Zauberflöte W.A.Mozart – Amarant+ live, 15 januari 2019

Live concert recording Venus and Adonis – Johann Christoph Pepusch, Jabbeke, 18 september 2016.

Live video fragments from “Song of songs- P.Hawes”  together with Cappella Concinite conducted by Ludo Claesen and Catherine Mertens, piano –  Leuven , June 2016

  • ‘Rhapsody’ – Patrick Hawes

  • ‘Love’s Promise’ – Patrick Hawes

  • ‘Many Waters’ – Patrick Hawes

  • ‘Faint with Love’ – Patrick Hawes

Classic-clip:   “From Rosie’s bow’rs” from H.Purcell

I had the occasion to make my first classic-clip in 2009. Because it was the celebration year of H.Purcell I choose his
song “From Rosie’s bow’rs”. It was filmed by Arendsoog and the soundtechnique was done by Arsis at “de Bijloke”
Gent, Belgium, 2009


Extracts from the concert with  Woodwindquintet ‘Amarant’ , January 2015

Aria  ‘O Zittre nicht’ from ‘Die Zauberflöte’- W.A.Mozart

Aria ‘ So anch’ io la virtu magica’ from ‘Don Pasquale’ – G.Donizetti

‘Jewel aria’  from ‘ Faust’ – C.Gounod

Extracts from the concert with Dimos de Beun (harpsichord) and Marc Lambrechts (cello), March 2013

Aria ‘Passo di pena in pena’ – Cantata ‘Amor, Ai Vinto’ – A. Vivaldi

Extracts from the concert with Jimmy Quintens at Piano’s Maene, March 2012

‘Dereinst, Gedanke mein’ uit op. 48 from Edvard Grieg

‘Zur Rosenzeit’ uit op. 48 from Edvard Grieg

‘Priez pour paix’ from Francis Poulenc

‘Kdyz mne stara matka” uit ‘Ciganske melodie’ from 55 van Anton Dvorak



In 2006 my first album ‘Fly Swift’ was released.
If you’re interested in it you can order it by sending me an e-mail.


1. Fly Swift, ye hours – Henry Purcell

“Ich habe genug… schlummert ein” from BWV 82, recitative and Aria (from
Clavierbüchlein for Anna Magdalena Bach)
2. Ich habe genug (recitative)
3. Schlummert ein (aria)
Johann Sebastian Bach

“Il povero mio cor” Cantata for soprano and basso continuo – RV 658
4. Il povero mio cor (aria)
5. Amor, crudele Amor (recitative)
6. Disperato, confuso, agitato (aria)
Antonio Vivaldi

7. Fidelity – Joseph Haydn
8. “Die ihr des unermesslichen Weltalls” Cantata KV 619 – Wolfgang Amadeus
9. “Salve Regina” – Gabriel Fauré
10. “Ave Maria” in G – Camille Saint-Saëns
11. An Sulaika – Fanny Mendelsohn-Hensel
12. Le chant du rossignol – Peter Benoit
13. Ständchen – Richard Strauss
14. In meines Vaters Garten – Alma Mahler-Werfel
15. La Grande Coquette (Ariette Pompadour) – Gioacino Rossini
16. “Ah! Rammenta, o bella Irene” – Gaetano Donizetti

Sarah Peire, soprano
Bart Naessens, organ & harpsichord
Jimmy Quintens, piano
Marian Minnen, cello
Executive producers:

Hans Van Daele
Sarah Peire

Comments are closed.